daylight savings

March 14, 2010

I’ve generally hated Daylight Savings Time for several years, I guess since I started feeling sad.  Why do I need an extra three hours of light to remind me of what I’m not doing with them?

Though I am keenly aware of the time change when it occurs twice a year, I can only place my whereabouts at the most recent one.  It was last October and I had a mustache drawn on my upper lip with black kohl eyeliner.  I was also dressed up in a blue-and-white-striped leotard, shiny disco shorts, and a beret — a little French pansy.  The important part, though, is that I was falling asleep on a living room couch with a guy channeling Rick Astley, dressed in head-to-toe denim, and I was unbelievably happy.

Leave a Reply

